Tim BradyCalendriercommuniques de pressePhotos Hautre Résolution
Tim Brady sur Facebook
Bradyworks - Historique
Repertoire
Productions
Instruments of Happiness
Of sound mind, and bodyExtraits audio
Clips sur YouTube
Inscription a l'infolettreContact
Tim Brady Guitare
To English pages
NouvellesBiographieGuitare SoloDiscographieListe des oeuvresRevue de presse
Discographie
 
 

POUR ACHETER:

Ambiances magnétiques + Justin Time (1988 - 2011)

Atma Classique, Centrediscs, Starkland (2012 - 2016)

2015 - 2016 : 3 nouveaux CDs

TB+SNS  OSMB cover  IoH cover

quelques pochettes de CDs précedants....

24 frames






  • Mars 2016 - Instruments of Happiness: electric guitar quartet - musique de chambre pour 4 guitares électriques.  Musique de Tim Brady, Antoine Berthiaume, Rainer Weins.  Guitaristes: T8m Brady, Gary Schwartz, Michel Héroux, Antoine Berthiaume. Starkland Records ST-224
  • Février 2016 - Of Sound, Mind and Body: Concert #3: Le Gesù - ensemble de musique improvisée avec Tim Brady (guitare élecriques), Shawn Mativetsky (tabla+percussions), Helmut Lipsky (violon) et invité Gabriel Dharmoo (voix). Redshift Records TH-446
  • Septembre 2015 - The How and the Why of Memory: Tim Brady et Symphony Nova Scotia
    Centrediscs CMCCD 21515: Performances de Requiem 21.5 - Concerto pour Violon (R.Uchida - violon), The How and the Why of Memory: Symphonie #4, Concerto pour Alto (J.Puchhammer-Sédillot - alto). Direction: Bernhard Gueller.
    Gagnant: East Coast Music Awards: "Meilleur enregistrement de musique classique de l'année"
  • Février 2013 - Atacama: Symphonie #3 - ATAM Classique - ACD2 - 2676
    32 musiciens - avec Bradyworks et le choeur VivaVoce
    Nomination: meilleurs composition classique - Prix JUNO 2014
  • Octobre 2011 - 24 Frames - Scatter - Ambiances magnétiques AM 206
    CD double avec musique pour guitare solo et des duos avec des musiciens de Bradyworks
  • Octobre 2010 - 24 Frames - Trance - Ambiances magnétiques AM 203

Un CD+DVD d'une oeuvre oeuvre multi-média pour guitare électrique et électronques (Brady) et vidéos (Messier).

  • Septembre 2009 - MY 20th CENTURY - Ambiances magnétiques AM 189

Un CD+DVD de cette oeuvre multi-média pour 5 musiciens, avec musique et textes de Tim Brady, vidéos de Martin Messier et Oana Suteu

Nominé pour un PRIX OPUS - 2005 -2006: meilleur disque de l'année - contemporain/moderne

  • Octobre 2007 - SCAT (because we all have voices and stories to tell) - Ambiances magnétiques AM 164

L'ensemble australien Topology donne des performances étonnantes de quatre pièces de musique de chambre de Tim Brady.  Enregistré à Brisbane, Australie.

  • Octobre 2006 - GO [guitar obsession] - Ambiances magnétiques AM 156
    Le premier disque de guitare solo de Tim Brady depuis 4 ans, le projet jummele quelques enregistrements exceptionelles "live" avec des prises en studio avec bande, "looping", ordinateur et improvisations libres. Musique de Brady, Tristan Murail, Alexander Burton, Jean-François Laporte et Laurence Crane.
  • Novembre 2005 - Three Cities in the Life of Dr. Normane Bethune - Ambiances magnétiques - AM 139
    Un opéra de chambre pour voix solo, 8 instruments et bande, avec une interprètation soignée et passionée par le baryton Michael Donovan. L'oeuvre est une évocation des cinq dernières années (1935 - 1939) dans la vie du remarquable médecin, humaniste et activiste politique.
    Nominé pour un PRIX OPUS - 2005 -2006: meilleur disque de l'année - contemporain/moderne
  • September 2004 - Playing Guitar: Symphony #1 - Ambiances magnétiques AM 125
    Le premier enregistrement de la premiére symphonie de Brady, une oeuvre de 46-minutes pour guitare électrique, échantilloneur, 15 musiciens et traitements numériques. La performance est par l'ensemble qui a commandé la pièce, le Nouvel Ensembel Moderne, sous la direction de Lorraine Vaillancourt. Également inclus sur le disque est la composition "Frame 1 - Resonance", oeuvre pour guitare électrique, traitements numériques et piano. Un disque ambitieux avec une sonorité rafinée.
    Nominé pour un PRIX OPUS 2004 - 2005: meilleur disque de l'année - contemporain/moderne
  • April 2003 - Unison Rituals - Ambiances magnétiques 110
    Un CD de musique de chambre de Brady pour saxophone, incluant le quatuor pour saxophone "Unison Rituals", trois interprétations de Bradyworks ("Double Helix", "Two Chords Less Than a Blues" et "Escapement", comportant une partie de guitare «scordatura»), et un enregistrement studio de l'oeuvre "Sound Off", qui utilise le multipistage afin de créer un ensemble de 48 vents et 3 grosses caisses. Superbe enregistrement au Concordia University's Oscar Peterson Concert Hall, avec de splendides interprétations par le quatuor de saxophones Quasar, le KAPPA big band et Bradyworks. Deuxième disque de Brady sur étiquette Ambiances magnétiques.
  • November 2002 - Twenty Quarter Inch Jacks - Ambiances magnétiques 107
    Un nouveau CD de musique pour guitare de Tim Brady, lancé en simultané avec la première de l'oeuvre instrumentale pour théâtre musical "20 Jacks 1/4" pour 20 jeunes guitaristes, commanditée par le festival international de théâtre "Les Coups de théâtre". La pièce qui a donné son titre au CD est une oeuvre de 30 minutes pour 20 guitares overdubbed, interprétée par Brady. Sont également inclues dans ce CD deux oeuvres de 2001 pour guitare et échantillonneur/bande sonore: "Music Box Bell Curves ("Hello Paris!)" et "Sauchiehall Street". Presque 60 minutes de guitare déchaînée ­ premier disque de Brady sur étiquette Ambiances magnétiques.
  • 2000 - 10 Collaborations - Justin Time Records JTR - 8484/5-2.
    Un CD double avec presque 2 heures de musique incluant 5 nouvelles oeuvres de Brady, plus des musiques de Jeremy Peyton-Jones (R.U.), Wende Bartley (Canada), Tristan Murail (France), Yasuhiro Otani (Japon), Wes Wraggett (Canada) et Atle Pakusch Gundersen (Norvège) pour guitare électrique solo et musique électronique, guitares multiples, ensembles de chambre et de guitares, avec la participation de la soprano de Bradyworks Annie Tremblay, la claveciniste vivé vinçent, le musicien numérique/par ordinateur Yasuhiro Otani et le quatuor à cordes Penderecki.
    Qualifié d'un des "meilleurs CDs de 2001"- Downbeat Magazine.
  • 1997 - Strange Attractors - Justin Time Records JTR - 8464-2
    Tim Brady - guitare électrique solo, traitements numérique studio multipiste et informatique
    Six nouvelles oeuvres de Tim Brady, crées avec un vaste éventail des ressoucres téchnologiques actuelle, des pièces pour guitare solos accordée en "scordatura" à des oeuvres pour guitare et son contrôlés par ordinateur. Exploration sonore, sons de guitare déroutants, interprétations solides et, pour bonne mesure, l'ajout d'une "mélodie" charmante.
  • 1996 - Revolutionary Songs - Justin Time Records JTR - 8459-2
    Bradyworks - Tim Brady (gtr.); Nathalie Paulin (soprano); Marie-Josée Simard (perc.); Louise-Andrée Baril (pno.); André Leroux (sax.); Gordon Cleland (vlc). L'oeuvre donnant son titre au disque est un cycle vocal de 39 minutes tiré de poèmes des révolutions française, russe, angolaise, nicaraguayenne, chantés en anglais, français et espagnol. On trouvera aussi sur ce CD les oeuvres Circling (saxophone et vibraphone), Three or Four Days After the Death of Kurt Cobain (violoncelle et piano) et Walker Songs (soprano solo).
  • 1994 - Scenarios - Justin Time Records JTR - 8445-2
    Tim Brady ­ guitare électrique solo et musique électronique live.
    D'abord enregistré en direct dans les studios CBC pour l'émission radio Two New Hours, Tim Brady poursuit dans ce CD l'exploration d'un nouveau langage pour la guitare électrique. Oeuvres de Brady, Michael Rosas Cobian, José-Manuel Montañés et Marc Tremblay.
  • 1992 - Imaginary Guitars - Justin Time Records JTR - 8440-2
    Tim Brady ­ guitare électrique solo et musique électronique live.
    Qualifié d'un des meilleurs CDs de l'année par Joe Gore, rédacteur de Guitar Player's, ce disque présente quatre uvres de Brady pour guitare solo, musique électronique et bande sonore ainsi que des uvres de Paul Dolden, René Lussier et Alain Thibault. L'expérience de guitare électroacoustique ultime.
  • 1991 - Inventions - Justin Time Records JTR - 8433-2
    Bradyworks : Tim Brady (gtr.); Marie-Josée Simard (perc.); Jacques Drouin (pno./échantillonneur); Chris Best (violoncelle); Simon Stone (sax.) avec l' improvisateur John Surman (sax.), Barre Phillips (bass) et Pierre Tanguay (perc.). La musique de Brady tirée d'un évènement musique / dance en collaboration avec la chorégraphe Julie West (1989), combinant des éléments de jazz, minimalisme et électroacoustique.
  • 1990 - Double Variations - Justin Time Records JTR - 8415-2
    Tim Brady - guitares électriques et acoustiques, traitements et synthétiseur; John Abercrombie - guitare électrique et guiatre synthétiseur. Une oeuvre imposante en 14 mouvements qui interpoe une série de duos entre Brady et Abercrombie avec des textures de guitare à 24-pistes créées par Tim Brady
  • 1988 - Visions - Justin Time Records JTR - 8413-2
    L'Orchestre de chambre de Montréal, Wanda Kaluzny, chef; Kenny Wheeler - trompette et cor flugelhorn; Tim Brady - composition, guitare électrique solo et musique électronique. La pièce donnant son titre au disque est une oeuvre de 34 minutes pour orchestre à cordes et improvisateur solo et comprend certaines des meilleurs uvres solo de Kenny Wheeler enregistrées. Brady et Wheeler jouent également en duo et la première oeuvre importante de Brady pour guitare et musique électronique, Electric Waves, est incluse dans ce CD



Autres disques compacts avec la musique de Tim Brady

  • 20 Quarter Inch Jacks - nouvel enregistrement studio: sur le CD Variations by guitarist Ralph Maier (2015)
  • RANT! - pour percussions et piano - Bev Johnston et Pam Reimer - Centredisques 18913 (2013)
  • Triple Riffing - pour clarinette, violon et piano - Ensemble Resonance - University of Calgary Records (2010)
  • Slow Dances - pour clarinette et quatuor à cordes - Jean-Guy Boisver (cl.) + Quatuor Bozzini  - ATMA Classique ACD2 2552 (2008)
  • public space / private music - pour bande sonore solo (installation) ­ sur CD "4 X 4 Commissions", édition limitée produite par le Centre for Contemporary Arts, Glasgow, Écosse (2001)
  • Quartet 1998 - pour quatuor de saxophones ­ sur CD éponyme par le groupe Quasar - les Disques ATMA (2000)
  • Waiter, Waiter, Call the Manager - pour big band - sur CD éponyme par l'ensemble KAPPA (1998)
  • Trois histoires - une interprétation de Roche noire (chronique irlandaise) par Brady est incluse dans cet enregistrement de musique du compositeur / guitariste René Lussier - Ambiance magnétique 041CD (1996)
  • Circling - version originale pour flûte et vibraphone ­ sur le CD "L'Aube Enchantée - Enchanted Dawn" de Marie-Josée Simard et Lise Daoust - Les Disques Atma ACD22115 (1997)
  • Reaching Past - pour clavecin et bande sonore ­ sur un CD de Vivienne Spiteri "New Music for Harpsichord from Canada and the Netherlands" - Société nouvelle d'enregistrement SNE - 542 - CD (1988)
    Changes - pour piano, vibraphone et marimba - sur CD éponyme de Marie-Josée Simard. SNE 572 - CD (1991)
  • Doubling - version pour clavecin solo ­ sur le CD de Vivienne Spiteri "comme si l'hydrogène...the desert speaks" - J&W CD931 (1993)

Disques vinyls (épuisés - copies sur commande spéciale seulement)
  • 1987 - Persistence of Vision - Apparition A-0287-7
    Tim Brady - guitare électrique et acoustique solo, traitements numériques.
    Fait avec multi-pistage numérique en 1984 - parmi des premiers disque a utilisée le mulit-pistage numérique.
  • 1985 - dR.E.aM.s - Apparition Records A-0485-5
    Tim Brady - guitare électrique et acoustique solo - enregistrement numérique
  • 1984 - Music for Solo Piano - Apparition Records A-0984-4
    Trois oeuvres de musique classique contemporaine pour piano composées par Brady, interprètes par le pianiste Marc Widner
  • 1983 - Chalk Paper - C Note Records 831043
    Tim Brady - guitare électrique et acoustiques; Neil Swainson - contrebass; Terry Clarke - batterie et percussions. Un trio de jazz avec six oeuvres de Brady - des improvisations libres jusqu'aux composition beaucoup plus strucutrées.

Tim BradyCalendar

Press Releases
Hi-Res Photos
Tim Brady on FacebookHistoryRepertoireProductions
Instruments of Happiness
Of sound mind, and bodyListen to MP3sVideos on YouTube Join our e-mail listContactTim plays GuitarFrançais
NewsBiographySolo GuitarDiscographyList of WorkPress
Discography
 
 

TO BUY:

Ambiances magnétiques+Justin Time (1988-2011)


Atma Classique, Centrediscs, Starkland (2012-2016)


2015 - 2016: 3 new CDs

TB+SNS  OSMB cover  IoH cover


A sample of previous recordings
24 Frames





  • March 2016 - Instruments of Happiness: electric guitar quartet
    New chamber music for electric guitars with works by Tim Brady, Antoine Berthiaume and Rainer Wiens.  Guitarists: Tim Brady, Gary Schwartz, Michel Héroux, Antoine Berthiaume - Starkland Records - ST-224
  • Feb. 2016 - Of Sound, Mind and Body: Concert #3: Le Gesù
    Improvised music ensemble with Tim Brady (el. gtr.+electronics), Shawn Mativetsky (tabla+percussion), Helmut Lipsky (violin) and guest Gabriel Dharmoo (voice) - Redshift Records TK466
  • Sept. 2015 - The How and the Why of Memory: Tim Brady and Symphony Nova Scotia
    Centrediscs CMCCD 21515: Performances of Requiem 21.5 - Violin Concerto (R.Uchida - violin), The How and the Why of Memory: Symphony #4, Viola Concerto (J.Puchhammer-Sédillot - viola). Conducted by Bernhard Gueller.
    Winner: East Coast Music Award: "Best Classical Recording of the Year"
  • February 2013 - Atacama: Symphonie #3 - ATMA Classique ACD2 - 2676
    featuring 32 musicians, combining Bradyworks with the VivaVoce chamber choir
    Nomination: Best Classical Composition - JUNO Awards 2014
  • October 2011- 24 Frames - Scatter - Ambiances magnétiques AM 206
    Double CD of solo guitar music and duos with musicians from Bradyworks
  • October 2010 - 24 Frames - Trance - Ambiances magnétiques AM 203

A CD+DVD of this multi-media projet for solo guitar, electronics (Brady) and video (Messier).

  • September 2009 - My 20th Century - Ambiances magnétiques AM 189

A CD+DVD of this multi-media work for 5 musicians, with music and text by Tim Brady and videos by Martin Messier and Oana Suteu

Nominated for a PRIX OPUS 2009-2010: Best contemporary/modern recording of the year

  • October 2007 - SCAT (because we all have voices and stories to tell) - Ambiances magnétiques AM 164

Australia's extraordinary chamber group Topology give stunning performances of four of Brady's most evocative and virtuoso  chamber works. Recorded in Brisbane, Australia.

  • October 2006 - GO [guitar obsession] - Ambiances magnétiques AM 156
    Brady's first solo guitar recording in 4 years combines several exceptional live performances with new studio recordings, including tape, looping, live computer and some flat-out improv. Music by Brady, Tristan Murail, Alexander Burton, Jean-François Laporte and Laurence Crane.
  • November 2005 - Three Cities in the Life of Dr. Norman Bethune - Ambiances magnétiques AM 139
    A one-act chamber opera for solo voice, 8 instruments and tape, featuring a passionate performance by baritone Michael Donovan. The work is an evocation of the last five years (1935 - 1939) in the life of this remarkable doctor, humanitarian and political activist.
    Nominated for a PRIX OPUS 2005-2006: Best contemporary/modern recording of the year
  • September 2004 - Playing Guitar: Symphony #1 - Ambiances magnétiques AM 125
    The premiere recording of Brady's first symphony, a 46-minute work for solo electric guitar, sampler, 15 musicians and live electronics. The work was recorded by its commissioner, the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne, under the direction of Lorraine Vaillancourt. Also included is the work "Frame 1 - Resonance" for electric guitar, electronics and piano. A beautiful and ambitious recording project.
    Nominated for a 2004-2005 PRIX OPUS: Best contemporary/modern CD of the year
  • April 2003 - Unison Rituals - Ambiances magnétiques AM 110
    A CD of Brady's chamber and ensemble music for saxophone, include the saxophone quartet "Unison Rituals", three performances by Bradyworks ("Double Helix", "Two Chords Less Than a Blues" and "Escapement", featuring a scordatura guitar part), and a studio realisation of the work "Sound Off", which uses overdubbing to create an ensemble of 48 winds and 3 bass drums. Beautifully recorded at Concordia University's Oscar Peterson Concert Hall, and with great performances from the Quasar saxophone quartet, the KAPPA big band and Bradyworks. Brady'second release for Ambiances magnétiques.
  • November 2002 - Twenty Quarter Inch Jacks - Ambiances magnétiques AM 107
    A new CD of guitar music by Tim Brady, released to coincide with the premiere of the instrumental music theatre work "20 Jacks 1/4", for 20 young guitarists, commissioned by the international theatre festival "Les Coups de theatre". The title track is a 30-minute work for 20 overdubbed guitars, performed by Brady. Also included are two works from 2001, for guitar and sampler/tape: "Music Box Bell Curves ("Hello Paris!)" and "Sauchiehall Street". Almost 60 minutes of guitar madness - Brady's first release on the Ambiances magnétiques label.
  • 2000 - 10 Collaborations - Justin Time Records JTR - 8484/5-2.
    A double CD with almost 2 hours of music including 5 new works by Brady, plus music by Jeremy Peyton-Jones (UK), Wende Bartley (Canada), Tristan Murail (France), Yasuhiro Otani (Japan), Wes Wraggett (Canada) and Atle Pakusch Gundersen (Norway) for solo electric guitar and electronics, multiple guitars, and guitar and chamber ensemble, with guest performances from Bradyworks' soprano Annie Tremblay, harpsichordist vivé vinçent, computer musician Yasuhiro Otani and the Penderecki String Quartet.
    Listed as one of the "Best CDs of 2001"- Downbeat Magazine
  • 1997 - Strange Attractors - Justin Time Records JTR - 8464-2
    Tim Brady - solo electric guitar, electronics, multitrack and computer studio
    Six new works by Tim Brady created using a wide variety of contemporary electronic technology ranging from solo re-tuned guitar to works for computer controlled sound and guitar. Sonic exploration, wild guitar sounds, strong performances and the odd nice "tune" thrown in for good measure.
  • 1996 - Revolutionary Songs - Justin Time Records JTR - 8459-2
    Bradyworks - Tim Brady (gtr.); Nathalie Paulin (soprano); Marie-Josée Simard (perc.); Louise-Andrée Baril (pno.); André Leroux (sax.); Gordon Cleland (cello). The title track is a 39-minute song-cycle based on poetry from the Russian, Angolan, French and Nicaraguan revolutions, sung in English, French and Spanish. Also on the CD are the works Circling (saxophone and vibraphone), Three or Four Days After the Death of Kurt Cobain (cello and piano) and Walker Songs (solo soprano).
  • 1994 - Scenarios - Justin Time Records JTR - 8445-2
    Tim Brady - solo electric guitar and live electronics. Originally recorded live in the CBC studios for the radio show Two New Hours, this CD continues Brady's exploration into developing a new musical language for the electric guitar. Works by Brady, Michael Rosas Cobian, José-Manuel Montañés and Marc Tremblay.
  • 1992 - Imaginary Guitars - Justin Time Records JTR - 8440-2
    Tim Brady - solo electric guitar and live electronics. Voted one of the best guitar CDs of the year by Guitar Player's Editor Joe Gore, this recording presents four solo guitar works with electronics and tape by Brady along with pieces from Paul Dolden, René Lussier and Alain Thibault. The ultimate electroacoutsic guitar experience.
  • 1991 - Inventions - Justin Time Records JTR - 8433-2
    Bradyworks Tim Brady (gtr.); Marie-Josée Simard (perc.); Jacques Drouin (pno./sampler); Chris Best (cello); Simon Stone (sax.) with guest improvisers John Surman (sax.), Barre Phillips (bass) and Pierre Tanguay (perc.). The music from Brady's 1989 music / dance collaboration with choreographer Julie West, combining elements of jazz, minimalism and electroacoustics.
  • 1990 - Double Variations - Justin Time Records JTR - 8415-2
    Tim Brady - electric and acoustic guitars, electronics and synthesizer; John Abercrombie - electric guitar and guitar synthesizer. A large, 14-movement work which intercuts a series of duos between Brady and Abercrombie with 24-track overdubbed guitar textures created by Brady.
  • 1988 - Visions - Justin Time Records JTR - 8413-2
    L'Orchestre de chambre de Montréal, Wanda Kaluzny, conductor; Kenny Wheeler - trumpet & flugelhorn; Tim Brady - solo electric guitar and electronics. The title piece is a 34-minute piece for string orchestra and improvisational soloist and features some of Kenny Wheeler's best recorded solo work. Brady and Wheeler also play duets and Brady's first major work for guitar and electronics, Electric Waves, appears on this CD.


    Other compact discs featuring the music of Tim Brady
  • 20 Quarter Inch Jacks - a new studio recording: CD Variations by guitarist Ralph Maier (2015)
  • RANT! - for percussion and piano - Bev Johnston and Pam Reimer - Centredisques 18913 (2013)
    Triple Riffing - for clarinet, violin and piano - Ensemble Resonance - University of Calgary Records (2010)
  • Slow Dances - for clarinet and string quartet - Jean-Guy Boisver (cl.) + Quatuor Bozzini  - ATMA Classique ACD2 2552 (2008)
  • public space / private music - for solo tape (installation) - on "4 X 4 Commissions" CD, limited edition put out by the Centre for Contemporary Arts in Glasgow, Scotland (2001)
  • Quartet 1998 - for saxophone quartet - on self-titled CD by the group Quasar - les Disques ATMA (2000)
  • Waiter, Waiter, Call the Manager - for big band - on the self-titled CD by the KAPPA ensemble (1998)
  • Trois histoires - Brady's performance of Roche noire (chronique irlandaise) appears on this recording of music by composer / guitarist René Lussier - Ambiance Magnetique 041CD (1996)
  • Circling - original version for flute and vibraphone - on Marie-Josée Simard and Lise Daoust's CD "L'Aube Enchantée - Enchanted Dawn" - Les Disques Atma ACD22115 (1997)
  • Reaching Past - for harpsichord and tape - on Vivienne Spiteri's "New Music for Harpsichord from Canada and the Netherlands" - Société nouvelle d'enregistrement SNE - 542 - CD (1988)
  • Changes - for piano, vibraphone and marimba - on Marie-Josée Simard's self-titled solo CD. SNE 572 - CD (1991)
  • Doubling - solo harpsichord version - on Vivienne Spiteri's "comme si l'hydrogène...the desert speaks" - J&W CD931 (1993)

Vinyl (no longer available - copies available on special order only)

  • 1987 - Persistence of Vision - Apparition A-0287-7
    Tim Brady - solo electric and acoustic guitars, delay devices, synthesizer
    Brady's second solo record increasingly uses electronics to enhance the compositional aspects of his guitar playing.A digital recording including a very early use of digital overdubbing using separate audio feeds to the inputs and outputs of the Sony PCM digital encoder.
  • 1985 - dR.E.aM.s - Apparition Records A-0485-5
    Tim Brady - solo electric and acoustic guitars A combination of improvised and composed pieces for solo guitars with little or no electronics or overdubbing. A digital recording.
  • 1984 - Music for Solo Piano - Apparition Records A-0984-4
    Three contemporary classical works for solo piano composed by Brady and performed by pianist Marc Widner.
  • 1983 - Chalk Paper - C Note Records 831043
    Tim Brady - electric & acoustic guitars; Neil Swainson - bass; Terry Clarke - drums and percussion. A jazz trio recording of six Brady originals combining contemporary jazz with elements of free improvisation and more structured compositions.
 



Photo: Laurence Labat